Feed on

We must understand why the Incarnation is important in our movement toward spiritual unity.

In following Christ's example, there are 7 steps down in the Decent to Humility.

#1 - Understand the STARTING Point, 6  (equality with God)

#2 - Understand the STOOPING Position, 7a  (He emptied Himself)

#3 - Understand the SERVING Posture, 7b  (form of a slave)

#4 - Understand the SYMPATHETIC Partaking, 7c  (made in the likeness of man)

#5 - Understand the STATEMENT of Parallel, 8a  (found in appearance as a man)  (also see Is 53:2)

#6 - Understand the SACRIFICIAL Place, 8b  (obedient to the point of death)

#7 - Understand the SHAMEFUL Pain, 8c  (even death on a cross)

Share | Download(Loading)
Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App